1-Day Growing Organic Vegetables Using Soil & Soil-Less Methods Reviews

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 39 reviews)
Excellent77%
Very good23%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Very easy to understand & Practical, Joanne is so passionate it radiates on her face & body.
5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

Joanne gave alot of useful tips. She is very easy to understand & practical. I like listening to her. She is so passionate (that) it radiates on her face + body. 🙂

Arlene Castillo, Homemaker
Is an eye opener
5.0 rating
24 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Planting became easier, a lot (of) things taught. Will recommend friend(s) to come for the class. Will definitely come for other classes (as well). Is an eye opener. Many thanks!

Wo Heng Swee, Piano Tuner
Awesome class!
5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Awesome class! The teacher is very knowledgeable. Lesson is very easy to understand.

Wong Peik Wei, Pharmacist
Course is well planned and very comprehensive
5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Course is well planned and very comprehensive for beginners as well as those who have knowledge. Beneficial to all.

Florence Lee, Teacher
I learnt alot!
5.0 rating
29 Dec 2018 (Sat)

Joanne is very knowledgeable & passionate in what she do. She shares her knowledge unselfishly & I learnt alot from her & benefited from this workshop. Thanks!

Jana Ng
I am now enjoying an edible garden
5.0 rating
10 Nov 2018 (Sat)

Thanks to Gardens With Purpose, I am now enjoying an edible garden in my own front patio! Look how well my vegetables are growing! Looking forward to growing more organic vegetables and providing for my family continuous fresh supply.

Sherryl Lim
Everyone who wants to try gardening should attend!
5.0 rating
10 Nov 2018 (Sat)

Everyone who wants to try gardening but keep failing should attend. It really makes things clearer and easier!

Dawn, Teacher
I enjoyed every minute of the workshop
5.0 rating
08 Dec 2017 (Fri)

Joanne is knowledgeable, humble and down to earth. I enjoyed every minute of the workshop and am inspired by her example. I would recommend the course to anyone.

Loh Lih Woon
Organic !
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Well Done.

Ang Cheng Soon, Retired
How to grow vegetables.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Tan Choon Hwa, Lecturerer
How to germinate and the different methods of growing vegetables.
4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

The class was well conducted.

Sandhya Shiva, Housewife
The type of soil, pots and methods of germinating; and repotting were great leaning points.
4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Great work. Please keep it up.

Shiva Lyer, insurance
Using sand to plant !
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

It is a real eye opener and a change of mindset. Joanne makes planting seems so easy.

Amy Ong, Homemaker
How to mix good soil and fruit enzymes.
4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Yes, its very hands on and a lot of information given.

Lyndy, Real Estate
Confidence!
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Absolutely!

Patricia, Sales
How to make the soil probiotics.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

A perfect introduction for a person new to organic growing of vegetables.

James Weingaertner, Sales
Bannish away the thought of green hand, that to grow plant is not that difficult.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

The Trainer is approachable and down to earth, so not hesitate to ask her questions. Very interactive with students.

Katherin Meganis Phang, Marketing
It's very easy to follow and understand.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

I love the genuine sharing and interactive and fun!

Janice Oh
The enzyme recipe and soil mixture.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Very informative course, even though I am currently a gardener. Great hands on and to have a better understanding.

Manjit Kaur, Consultant
All the practical stuff.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Very informative and interesting course.

Vittoria
Confidence for failure to success in planting, simple newbie steps, inexpensive hobby.
4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Shall try out !

Georgina Fong
Enzymes for plant growth.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

New learning experience.

Michael Chen
Secrets to Green Fingers
4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Yes, I enjoyed very much. Nice Course.

Julia Tan,Admin
Use sand as soil.
4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Lyon and Joanne teaching is interesting and easy to understand.

Wong Siew Fong, Teacher
3 Secrets to Green Fingers
4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Interesting, informative, educational!

Chang Tsann, IT
Ventilation and amount of sunlight and water is very important.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

I leant a lot from the workshop. Realized I have been doing all the “DONT’S” when planting plants.

Zalifah, Teacher
The secrets soil combination to growing healthy vegetables.
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Appreciate all the extra tips given that are and not related to workshop.

Marion Ng, Self-employed
Sand, Not Compost!
5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Joanne is the key. Great, huge personality with wonderful stories.

Dawn Hoh, Housewife
Very informative with great Hands-On
5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

Very informative course, even though I am currently a garden(er). Great hands-on to have a better understanding.

Manjit Kaur, Consultant
I enjoyed the workshop
5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

I enjoyed the workshop

Brenda Tan
Very Informative and interesting
5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

Very Informative and interesting course

Vittoria
Joanne and Lyon have been very open with their knowledge and experience
5.0 rating
10 Apr 2019 (Wed)

Joanne and Lyon have been very open with their knowledge and experience. Good to see that other participants have tried and are successful

Choo Beng Kuan, Director
Simple and easy to follow
4.0 rating
24 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Simple and easy to follow. Inspired to start growing some veggies to test. Both Joanne and Lyon make the session casual and interesting.

Jocelyn Sim, Marketing
Mind Opening
5.0 rating
23 Mar 2019 (Sat)

Mind opening. Didn’t know hydrophonics has lesser nutrients than normal (organic soil) farming.

Shandhi, Purchaser
It has been invaluable
4.0 rating
23 Mar 2019 (Sat)

This workshop completely re-educate me (about) growing vegetables in Singapore climate – it has been invaluable.

Kara Hainge, V.P.
I am very lucky to come across this course.
5.0 rating
23 Mar 2019 (Sat)

I am very lucky to know about this course!

Sally Ong, Sales & Admin
Learn a lot from this workshop !
5.0 rating
23 Mar 2019 (Sat)

Learn a lot from this workshop

Loo May Lim, Project Engineer
Great class to start being green finger
5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Learn to grow vegetables organically. Some easy ways to adopt at home.

Lin Cheng-Hung, Engineer
Good workshop
5.0 rating
29 Dec 2018 (Sat)

Good workshops! Trainer(s) dont hold back in sharing knowledge and tips

Alfred Lee

If you have attended this workshop and would like to leave a review, please fill up the form below and include your email address for verification