1-Day Growing Organic Vegetables Using Soil & Soil-Less Methods Reviews

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 132 reviews)
Excellent68%
Very good30%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Really informative and I'm slowly enjoying growing vegetables n herbs!

5.0 rating
06 Jan 2020 (Mon)

Thanks so much Joanne.
Really informative and I’m slowly enjoying growing vegetables n herbs! Thanks to what I learnt from Gardens With Purpose…
Happy new year
Derek

Derek Tan

Very easy to understand & Practical, Joanne is so passionate it radiates on her face & body.

5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

Joanne gave alot of useful tips. She is very easy to understand & practical. I like listening to her. She is so passionate (that) it radiates on her face + body. 🙂

Arlene Castillo, Homemaker

Is an eye opener

5.0 rating
24 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Planting became easier, a lot (of) things taught. Will recommend friend(s) to come for the class. Will definitely come for other classes (as well). Is an eye opener. Many thanks!

Wo Heng Swee, Piano Tuner

Awesome class!

5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Awesome class! The teacher is very knowledgeable. Lesson is very easy to understand.

Wong Peik Wei, Pharmacist

Course is well planned and very comprehensive

5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Course is well planned and very comprehensive for beginners as well as those who have knowledge. Beneficial to all.

Florence Lee, Teacher

I learnt alot!

5.0 rating
29 Dec 2018 (Sat)

Joanne is very knowledgeable & passionate in what she do. She shares her knowledge unselfishly & I learnt alot from her & benefited from this workshop. Thanks!

Jana Ng

I am now enjoying an edible garden

5.0 rating
10 Nov 2018 (Sat)

Thanks to Gardens With Purpose, I am now enjoying an edible garden in my own front patio! Look how well my vegetables are growing! Looking forward to growing more organic vegetables and providing for my family continuous fresh supply.

Sherryl Lim

Everyone who wants to try gardening should attend!

5.0 rating
10 Nov 2018 (Sat)

Everyone who wants to try gardening but keep failing should attend. It really makes things clearer and easier!

Dawn, Teacher

I enjoyed every minute of the workshop

5.0 rating
08 Dec 2017 (Fri)

Joanne is knowledgeable, humble and down to earth. I enjoyed every minute of the workshop and am inspired by her example. I would recommend the course to anyone.

Loh Lih Woon

Vegetables Workshop

5.0 rating
04 Dec 2019 (Wed)

Vegetables Workshop, 2019-10-20

Sandra Tay

Vegetables Workshop

4.0 rating
04 Dec 2019 (Wed)

Vegetables Workshop, 20 Oct 2019

Liu Sun Thye, Printer

Interactive In His Delivery

5.0 rating
04 Dec 2019 (Wed)

Lyon is active and interactive in his delivery.
2019-11-02

Roy

Afternoon was well spent on gardening

5.0 rating
04 Dec 2019 (Wed)

Trainer, Lyod is very engaging and make the session enjoyable for the participants.
2019-11-02

Lye Yoke Pheng, Educator

Enjoyed it!

5.0 rating
02 Dec 2019 (Mon)

Enjoyed the tour around & actually tasting them (organic veggies) fresh.

Shirley Lee

Enjoyed The Workshop

5.0 rating
10 Oct 2019 (Thu)

10-Oct-2019

David Soh, Retired

Such an eye opener, Joanne is outstanding trainer.

5.0 rating
22 Jun 2019 (Sat)

Such an eye opener, Joanne is outstanding trainer.
22-Jun-2019

Purany, Insurance Broker

Joanne is great, impart lots of tips.

5.0 rating
22 Jun 2019 (Sat)

Joanne is great, impart lots of tips. Make class so fun & learnt a lot too.
22-Jun-2019

Elizabeth Loh, Telephonist

Organic !

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Well Done.

Ang Cheng Soon, Retired

How to grow vegetables.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Tan Choon Hwa, Lecturerer

How to germinate and the different methods of growing vegetables.

4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

The class was well conducted.

Sandhya Shiva, Housewife

The type of soil, pots and methods of germinating; and repotting were great leaning points.

4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Great work. Please keep it up.

Shiva Lyer, insurance

Using sand to plant !

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

It is a real eye opener and a change of mindset. Joanne makes planting seems so easy.

Amy Ong, Homemaker

How to mix good soil and fruit enzymes.

4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Yes, its very hands on and a lot of information given.

Lyndy, Real Estate

Confidence!

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Absolutely!

Patricia, Sales

How to make the soil probiotics.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

A perfect introduction for a person new to organic growing of vegetables.

James Weingaertner, Sales

Bannish away the thought of green hand, that to grow plant is not that difficult.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

The Trainer is approachable and down to earth, so not hesitate to ask her questions. Very interactive with students.

Katherin Meganis Phang, Marketing

It's very easy to follow and understand.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

I love the genuine sharing and interactive and fun!

Janice Oh

The enzyme recipe and soil mixture.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Very informative course, even though I am currently a gardener. Great hands on and to have a better understanding.

Manjit Kaur, Consultant

All the practical stuff.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Very informative and interesting course.

Vittoria

Confidence for failure to success in planting, simple newbie steps, inexpensive hobby.

4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Shall try out !

Georgina Fong

Enzymes for plant growth.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

New learning experience.

Michael Chen

Secrets to Green Fingers

4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Yes, I enjoyed very much. Nice Course.

Julia Tan,Admin

Use sand as soil.

4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Lyon and Joanne teaching is interesting and easy to understand.

Wong Siew Fong, Teacher

3 Secrets to Green Fingers

4.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Interesting, informative, educational!

Chang Tsann, IT

Ventilation and amount of sunlight and water is very important.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

I leant a lot from the workshop. Realized I have been doing all the “DONT’S” when planting plants.

Zalifah, Teacher

The secrets soil combination to growing healthy vegetables.

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Appreciate all the extra tips given that are and not related to workshop.

Marion Ng, Self-employed

Sand, Not Compost!

5.0 rating
11 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Joanne is the key. Great, huge personality with wonderful stories.

Dawn Hoh, Housewife

Great work

5.0 rating
12 May 2019 (Sun)

Great work – please keep it up.
12-May-2019

Shiva Iyer, Insurance

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
24 Apr 2019 (Wed)

21-Apr- 2019

Julaiha Rashid, Nurse Manager

I learnt a lot from the workshop

4.0 rating
21 Apr 2019 (Sun)

I learnt a lot from the workshop and realized I’ve been doing all the “don’ts” when planting plants.
21-Apr-2019

Zalifah, Teacher

Interesting and easy to understand.

5.0 rating
21 Apr 2019 (Sun)

Joanne and Lyon teaching is interesting and easy to understand.
21-Apr-2019

Wong Siew Fong, Teacher

Shall Try Out (what i've learned)!

4.0 rating
21 Apr 2019 (Sun)

Shall try out!
21-Apr-2019

Georgina

Very Informative, Great Hands-On!

5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

Very informative course, even though I am currently a garden. Great hands on to have a better understanding.
16-Apr-2019

Manjit Kaur, Consultant

Very informative with great Hands-On

5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

Very informative course, even though I am currently a garden(er). Great hands-on to have a better understanding.

Manjit Kaur, Consultant

I enjoyed the workshop

5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

I enjoyed the workshop

Brenda Tan

Very Informative and interesting

5.0 rating
16 Apr 2019 (Tue)

Very Informative and interesting course

Vittoria

Joanne and Lyon have been very open with their knowledge and experience

5.0 rating
10 Apr 2019 (Wed)

Joanne and Lyon have been very open with their knowledge and experience. Good to see that other participants have tried and are successful

Choo Beng Kuan, Director

The instructors are v. keen to transport their knowledge.

5.0 rating
28 Mar 2019 (Thu)

The instructors are v. keen to transport their knowledge.
28-Mar-2019

Jolly, Home-maker

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
28 Mar 2019 (Thu)

28-Mar-2019

Jamie

Simple and easy to follow

4.0 rating
24 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Simple and easy to follow. Inspired to start growing some veggies to test. Both Joanne and Lyon make the session casual and interesting.

Jocelyn Sim, Marketing

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
24 Mar 2019 (Sun)

24-Mar-2019

Josephine Phoa

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
24 Mar 2019 (Sun)

24-Mar-2019

Hung Thiam

Inspired. Simple, Easy to Follow & Interesting!!

4.0 rating
24 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Simple and easy to follow. Inspired to start growing some veggies to test. Both Joanne and Lyon make the session casual and interesting.
24-Mar-2019

Joycelyn Sim, Marketing

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
24 Mar 2019 (Sun)

24-Mar-2019

Hwee Huang

Mind Opening

5.0 rating
23 Mar 2019 (Sat)

Mind opening. Didn’t know hydrophonics has lesser nutrients than normal (organic soil) farming.

Shandhi, Purchaser

It has been invaluable

4.0 rating
23 Mar 2019 (Sat)

This workshop completely re-educate me (about) growing vegetables in Singapore climate – it has been invaluable.

Kara Hainge, V.P.

I am very lucky to come across this course.

5.0 rating
23 Mar 2019 (Sat)

I am very lucky to know about this course!

Sally Ong, Sales & Admin

Learn a lot from this workshop !

5.0 rating
23 Mar 2019 (Sat)

Learn a lot from this workshop

Loo May Lim, Project Engineer

How To Plant Veggies

4.0 rating
06 Mar 2019 (Wed)

06-May-2019

Lim Fook Khim

Great class to start being green finger

5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Learn to grow vegetables organically. Some easy ways to adopt at home.

Lin Cheng-Hung, Engineer

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

4.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

03-Mar-2019

Stella Koh

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

03-Mar-2019

Ng Siew Lian, Housewife

Great Class

5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

A great class to start being green fingers.
03-Mar-2019

Lin Cheng-Hung, Engineer

Easy to follow with hands on.

4.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Easy to follow with hands on.
03-Mar-2019

Goh Heng Yi, Student

Had A Great Time Learning!

5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Had a great time learning about the vegetable growing! Will be helpful for everyday life.
03-Mar-2019

Janis Sua

Great and enjoyable course.

5.0 rating
03 Mar 2019 (Sun)

Great and enjoyable course.
03-Mar-2019

Ng Pei Yi, Student

Good workshop

5.0 rating
29 Dec 2018 (Sat)

Good workshops! Trainer(s) dont hold back in sharing knowledge and tips

Alfred Lee

Interesting

5.0 rating
21 Nov 2018 (Wed)

Joanne is very interesting and explains very clearly.
21-Nov-2018

Ivy Tay, Manager

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
21 Nov 2018 (Wed)

21-Nov-2018

Chuan

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

4.0 rating
19 Aug 2018 (Sun)

19-Aug-2018

Teo Hock Beng, Retiree

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
19 Aug 2018 (Sun)

19-Aug-2018

Steven Phua

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

5.0 rating
19 Aug 2018 (Sun)

19-Aug-2018

Quek Kwang Watt

How To Grow Organic Vegetables

4.0 rating
16 Aug 2018 (Thu)

16-Aug-2018

Lucy Lau, Home-maker

If you have attended this workshop and would like to leave a review, please fill up the form below and include your email address for verification